Templo​+​un Ocaso Trascendente

by vihmana

  • Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Special offer with the two Vihmana's albums edited to date.

     €8 EUR  or more




Nacho Hernandez started in 2007 Vihmana, his personal project. The idea was a mixture of different styles such as doom/death metal, gothic rock and ambient, all of them spiced with the scents of ethnic music, esoterism, mithology and classical humanistics topics.
"Templo" was the first ep of Vihmana (Nooirax Producciones, 2009), strongly influenced by ethnic music (overmars of the middle eastern and India) and the darkest metal, ambiental landscapes or gothic and progressive rock passages. Those are the disctintive characteristic of Vihmana’s music.

un Ocaso Trascendente (Nooirax Producciones, 2013)
A new step in the music of Vihmana: the diferent styles that characterize its music are still present, winning a new dimension and including new elements, arrangements and instruments. In this álbum we can find obvious influences of the middle Eastern music (Alminar), classical movie soundtracks (un Ocaso), progressive rock (Caminante del Sueño), the forcefull speed of the black metal (al Alba Inhumana), the heavy and depressive rhythm of the doom metal (Hasta nuestra Completa Aniquilación) or the sounds of classic gothic rock (el Rumbo de Nadie).
The álbum contains eight songs: un Ocaso, al Alba Inhumana, Caminante del Sueño, Alminar, Hasta Nuestra Completa Aniquilación, el Rumbo de Nadie, Monzón and Amatevi (a cover of the sicilian legends of world music “Agricantus”).
All the music and lyrics have been written by Nacho Hernández, except for “Monzón”, (written by Vicente Monge with additional arrangements and composition by Nacho Hernández) and “Amatevi”, (written by Pivio, Aldo de Scalzi y Agricantus).


released 19 December 2014

released 28 February 2009

Music & Lyrics by Nacho Hernández
Recorded and mixed in Madrid between January and November 2008 by Nacho Hernández.
Mastered by Javier Guarino

Nacho Hernández: Vocals, guitars, synths and samplers

Guest Musicians:
Jaime Pascual: Bass
Eva Borondo: Flutes
Antubel: Cello on "Carros Solares"
Jose Luis Frias: Bagpipe on "El Camino"
Irene Morell: Flute on "Como Rios Sin Afluente"

released 13 July 2013

Produced and recorded by Javier Guarino & Nacho Hernández.
Drums recordings by César Fernández Gruart & Javier Guarino.
Mixed by Javier Guarino at J-GO Studios, Madrid.
Mastered by César Fernández Gruart at Groove-Art Studios, Madrid.

Nacho Hernández: Music & Lyrics. Vocals, guitars, synths and samplers.

Jaime Pascual: Bass
Luis Horacio: Drums on tracks 3, 5, 6 and 8
Pablo Hünerberg: Drums on tracks 2 and 7
Natalia Estrada: Flute on tracks 2 and 8
Clara Corral: Flute on tracks 3 and 5
Irene Morell: Flute on track 7
Javier Guarino: Spanish guitar and lead arabic riff electric guitar on track 2
Fátima Ruiz: Vocals on track 8
Noelia Alarcón: Vocals on track 3



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist